The Green Box

I was referred to this website a few days ago of a fairly new business here in Qatar, I’m sure every health food conscious individual will love the idea behind it! I certainly do! And this is why…

It’s called The Green Box and what they do is ship to you a box  full of fresh and seasonal fruits and/or vegetables directly from farms located in Europe…. That’s it !!

So once you become a registered member, you can place an order by category (Mixed box, Organic Mixed box, Only fruits, Only veggies, Poultry), and by weight (5kg or 10kg). For now you can’t choose what goes into the box, but the contents will depend on the season and availability, which is a concept some might struggle with,  but personally I think it’s healthier and tastier to eat in season produce! It’s a lifestyle change I can manage… I think…

Anyway your order is simply delivered to your address according to a weekly schedule! And for now you can pay in advance, by cash or cheque. The end.

So here is what’s gonna happen: I’m going to place an order in the next couple of days and see how their service is and what the contents of ‘the box’ look like. Then, I’ll write a reveiw on my experience with The Green Box to share with you!

Until then, check out The Green Box yourself.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a comment