Dear Moza

Dear Moza,

This note is coming a little late. I would have loved to say that “It was my powers of persuasion that turned her”, that “It was all ME! ME! ME!”. But of course I can’t say that. It would be false. This is why, for the sake of truthfulness, if I have to, that is, if I must be truthful, I can at least say “I was a subconscious force, secretly embedded into her brain years ago. Using my hidden powers of mind control, I Decided, it was time! Time to unleash a Mental Uprising that changed her vision forever!”

I could say that, right?

But this is for you, late or not. I believe it is up to me  and noone else, to prepare you for the battle ahead. Because, trust me, you will face an onslaught,  there will be bloodshed. There will be trenches and ditches everywhere, barb wire, fences, massive boulders, enemy soldiers and evil forces. They will try to shoot you down, and attack you with all kinds of weapons; small arms, atomic or otherwise. You are their enemy. They will do everything they can to put you down, up heave your plan, and obstruct your path. They will come at you from different angles, and speak to you in different tones and accents. They will confuse you and disturb you with mind games. They will always wear masks and disguises. You will never see their true faces. At times it might seem that they have your best interest at heart, or worse, that they care. You may become unsettled, and weaken in some moment. You might feel regret, uncertainty, a loss of direction, or sadness.

Don’t worry, you will never be alone because you will have me. I’ve been through it all, and sometimes I’m still fighting, but I am mostly unharmed and I’m still standing, aren’t I?

This is why I write to you now. To always remember that voice that spoke to you today. It is this passionate voice that they loathe, and seek to silence. It is a treasure that they do not understand; to them it is something sinful. They are all imposters, so what do they know about what is real.

Today I am ecstatic. I was drained, but you gave me hope. I was a lone rebel, and now there are two. I am no longer the sole outcast! We are pioneers you and I. Warriors of light. Citizens of apparent madness.  

Your fellow nonconformist eccentric,

Bint Khalid 

 

Tags: , ,

6 responses to “Dear Moza”

  1. Moza says :

    Bint Khalid..ur not late.. U won’t believe how right on u r! Ill never forget this gesture <3, will always cherish these heart-felt words, as they freeze my ultimate leap yet free it all at once.. its our moment of glory, we shape our future.. & yeah we are pioneers.. But btw there are others, & others yet to be discovered! & the bloodshed??? Ha! Its just ketchup, will be cleaned up LOOL ;D xxx

  2. Nasser says :

    Dear Brira,

    You should post more often! I hope you haven’t abandoned ship so to speak! You can’t leave your loyal followers hanging like this ;P

    On a different note, I thought this might be of interest to you http://qpwn.org/events/share-your-big-dreams/

  3. Aysha says :

    I dont want to sound Jealous.. but really you are abadoning her for two months ! And i thought u were a rebel !! hahhaha … Again when is Aysha’s turn ?

  4. brira says :

    Aysha Aysha Aysha Aysha,
    Don’t you know that I am rebelling against rebellion? it’s a counter-rebellion. It’s a random process applicable to people who are in touch with their inner self. Anyway I am sure two months of being in someone else’s shoes will not change my perspective but give me more insight so I can come back and say “Yep, exactly, I knew what I was talking about all along”.
    And she knows I am not abandoning her – simply letting her flourish in her new mindset for just a few weeks.

    As for your turn…. Ya Allah!! You have ZERO patience… Each in its own perfect time my dear. 😀

    BK

Leave a comment