Review: The Green Box Part II

I received my Mixed Box today! This is how it looks..

 

 

 

Here is my verdict according to my experience:

Efficient Service? Check.

Box delivered on time? According to their website’s calendar I was expected to receive my box between 23rd and 29th of August. So… check.

Easy Payment? I paid online! Definitely check!

Quality of product? Clean box and clean content is a check from me.

Freshness of produce? Check. Nothing is wilted, colors and shapes are healthy.

Tastiness? Well, from what I tried the fruits and vegetables tasted like fruits and vegetables (what did you expect?). But, was it tastier?? I couldn’t tell really, nothing fanatstically different from what you find here.

Is it worthwhile? Well, it depends on how healthy you are trying to be. Some question whether the carrots you find in the grocery stores here are ‘real’ carrots? Do they really have all the nutrients that are supposed to be in carrots? Or do they just ‘look’ like carrots? like a wanna-be carrot?

So if you are obsessed like that then this is a good option for you. Plus they automatically deliver a box to you every week, so you don’t have to worry about forgetting to place an order. It’s convenient in that you may simply log into your account, choose the weeks you expect deliveries and the weeks you don’t, and how many boxes you would like to receive.

The box could be a great thing to give to a friend or a neighbor as a gift… well I think so anyway!

On the other hand, The Green Box’s website states that the 10kg should serve an average family of four for one week. In my opinion it could serve a family of four but I’m not sure it would last them the whole week! Then again, it depends on the consumption of the family itself.

If you decide to try The Green Box let me know how it goes for you.

…………………………………………………………..

“High-tech tomatoes.  Mysterious milk.  Supersquash.  Are we supposed to eat this stuff?  Or is it going to eat us?”  – Annita Manning

Tags: , ,

Leave a comment